Mobile Menu Close Mobile Menu MENU

Open: Mon to Sun 09:00 - 22:00

phone number Classic Holidays Logo ABTA, ATOL and Midcounties Co-operative Logos
Mary Burke
5.00/5.00

My husband and I have recently had a fabulous holiday with your organisation. All aspects of it were excellent: the hotel in Cairo, the 7 night Nile cruise and the hotel on the Red Sea. Cairo was a very interesting experience and the trip on the Nile was absolutely fabulous. The boat was comfortable, with excellent hygiene, good companionship at table, excellent food and standards of hygiene. Our guide, Egyptologist Sam, was all we could have hoped for - amusing, highly informative on all aspects of Egypt, both ancient and modern, and highly organised on all the excursions and visits to sites. We would not hesitate to commend him very highly. The hotel on the Red Sea was luxurious, very comfortable, and with excellent food. Restful after so many excursions.

The whole holiday was a truly unforgettable experience.

Sue wallace
5.00/5.00

I booked with classic holidays on the MS Royal Esadora, and I cannot praise it highly enough. Despite a slight glitch at the beginning of the holiday, which was simply confusion in communication and easily put right, the holiday was everything I dreamed sbout and more.

The boat was spotlessly clean, the staff attentive and fabulous, the guides yousef and George were second to none, and the food and service fabulous. I was travelling alone and was made to feel like a queen all week. The trips, although early, were well managed, informative and mind blowing. I made lifelong friends and cannot wait to go again.

Gaynor
5.00/5.00

well where do I start - amazing, fantastic, a million thank yous.
my husband and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday, nile cruise and cairo stay. I have wanted to do this holiday for many years but due to the trouble that is reported have always been put off,
WELL 1ST LESSON, DONT LISEN TO THE NEWS
what an amazing holiday, from arriving at the airport it could not have been more organised, there was a team of guys telling us where to go, sorting out our visas and getting us stress free onto our boat - MS ROYAL ESADORA, our guide Youssef was outstanding, what he doesn't know is not worth knowing. on arrival on the boat we checked in and pointed out our cases these were labelled and taken to our cabin, while we went to the lounge to have a drink and a quick beafing on what the next week would hold.
in our cabin was bottles of water, fruit and sandwiches waiting for us even in the early hours.
during our cruise we could not have been looked after better, the housekeeping could not have been better, arriving back each day to a different towel art, and on the day of our wedding anniversary the whole cabin was decorated with flower petals, towel arts decorations etc it was amazing, ALL staff front of house and in the back ground could not of been any better they treated us as very special people, nothing was to much trouble.
we booked AI with drinks package - food was buffet style every meal there was lots of different choices - made to order omlettles, pasta and salads made to order at lunch time, lots of fresh fruit cut up daily in front of you, every day there was a chicken, meat, fish, vegetables, salad,rice dishes, lots of different types of breads, desserts,
in the afternoon tea, cake, biscuits etc was served on the top deck, as long as you are prepared to give different foods a try you will really enjoy the food - small point take bigger size clothers to allow for your expanding wasit size.we were even presented with an anniversary cake which was a lovely surprise.
every day on arrive back on the boat our hands were sprayed and you were given a warm wet hand towel and well as a warm drink.
the tours included a large varity of different things, most were a early start but this allowed you to be back on the boat before it got to hot.
we were a group of 46 and this was split into 2 groups, which made it a lot easyer to keep together and hear all the information that we were given, I don't understand posh words so the way details and information we told to us including small plays by the end of the holiday we felt like we know all about egypet and how they lived in the past and the present.
Youssef looked after us so well, I know its his job to deliver a service, but he went the extra mile, little things getting the entrance tickets, paying for the toilets so we didn't have to find small change, taking us to the valley of the queens while every one was at the valley of the kings, starting at the back of the temples while everyone was at the front, or allowing the crowds to go first it all made for an excellent holiday.
during our trip I received a bite on my ankle Youssef arrange to get me some local insect gel and would not even take payment. he is a massive asset to the company.
recommended extra trips would be Abu Simbel by coach, the hot air balloon ride and Bird watching and Nubian farm.
take the time to either take a outfit for the party night or buy one on board, its a fun night to join in.
available to buy will be a selection of photos from the party night £10 and a dvd £20 from the whole holiday.
also a word of warning, eyget is very poor, expect to see people that don't even have shoes to wear,but the people cannot be more friendly, they are so greatfully that you have come to there country, we NEVER FELT WORRIED OR FRIGHTENED AT ANY TIME, if you have a chance go to the pound shop before you go and take some pens, pencils and sweets to give out to everyone including the staff on the boat, they love this.
also take the time to enjoy the nile as it passes by, get up early and watch the sunrise and the sunset, its an amazing country to visit and an excellent company to use. I cannot speak highly enough, thank you for a holiday of a life time. don't even think twice about going, just go you will love it.

Anita
5.00/5.00

I had the most amazing time on the Nile cruise. The whole package was great value for money. The sights were awesome and the crew

Geraldine Waite
5.00/5.00

Fantastic

Just returned from 7 day tour on MS Esadora. All the staff work very hard to make the trip enjoyable and succeeded.

It is a perfect holiday in three parts part one is very early alarm call. Breakfast and off for the culture, part two is lunch and sunbathing on the top deck of the boat, with part three being dinner and entertainment.

Stewart Smith
5.00/5.00

Fantastic

Eleanor Miller
5.00/5.00

We’ve just returned from a 7 day Nile cruise on MS Esadora and 7 days in Hurghada. The Nile cruise was excellent in every way. Our guide Adel was first class. He was a very likeable guy and very knowledgable and very passion about his subject. With heinsight, I would have done Cairo for 2/3 nights and then a Red Sea resort for 5 days. I wished we had seen the Pyramids.

Gillian Kenny
5.00/5.00

My partner and I have had many foreign holidays but we both agreed that this was the best we ever. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out their way to make us feel comfortable. Our waiter, Meena was a delightful young man as was the barman Tito who always remembered our favourite tipple, and our cabin boy Micheal delighted us with his towel sculptures. I hope that if the opportunity arises that you will give their employers this feedback. The standard of hygiene on the boat was very high and we enjoyed the food which was good and plenty of choice.

Special mention should also be made of our guide, Romany Ayoub. His professionalism ensured that every trip we made ran like clockwork. He was highly organised, transport was always there ready for us and tickets quickly purchased to give us access to sites. His knowledge of Egyptology surpassed our expectations. He was able to tell us in detail the stories behind each temple, in perfect English, and on two occasions he got members of our party to act out the stories in mini plays. This was great fun and very inspirational. He knew the highlights of each site and was able to lead us to them and explain their importance and this must only have been possible with a great deal of preparation from him, which of course we never saw. We were astonished by his ability to read hieroglyphics and the fact that all this information was at his fingertips – not once did we see him refer to notes.

The Egyptian night was very entertaining and Romany joined the party and encouraged everyone to join in, as he did on our felucca trip at Aswan where we all sang Nubian songs. Lots of the party had individually asked him questions about Egyptian politics and life in general so he arranged a special meeting one morning so that we could have an open question session with him. It was these thoughtful extras which made him such an exceptional guide. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was always the same - buoyant, pleasant and cheerful whether it was six in the morning or ten thirty at night. It was clear that he really enjoyed his job and I consider that we were extremely fortunate to have him as our guide. I cannot recommend him too highly and hope that you will be able to offer future customers the opportunity for Romany to be their guide.

Miss J Ireland
4.00/5.00

My mother and I had a wonderful time. We would highly recommend this trip. The cruise ship was to a very high standard and all the staff onboard were always very polite and friendly, this includes our Tour Guide Big George who were also very polite, informative and always willing to answer our queries.

We thoroughly enjoyed it all! - the temples, the weather, the culture and the lazy days cruising the Nile.

Egypt is another world and we fell in love with it!!!!!!

Andrew Bailey
5.00/5.00

We were a party of five on our first Nile cruise and we had a wonderful time. The accommodation, food and service was all first class. The ship’s staff did everything with a smile and kind word ( and lots of fun with the sculptured towels!). The two local guides, Amro and Adel opened our eyes to the fantastic history of the Gods and Pharaohs of Egypt, with tireless energy and enthusiasm, and your manager, discretely managed the whole programme. He clearly doesn’t need much sleep?

Prior to leaving the UK, like many people, I was concerned about travel. But I need not have worried and, with Peter and the guides always chaperoning us, we all felt completely at ease at all times and had a huge amount of fun.

Until this trip, I had absolutely no interest whatsoever, in doing a cruise but this holiday has completely won me over! A great combination of culture, company and relaxation while cruising through this beautiful, Biblical, landscape. Something I will happily recommend, and do again. The Valleys of The Kings, and Queens, The Temple of Abu Simbel? Who would miss these trips?

Our thanks and congratulations to all involved.

Classic Holidays Reviews

4.83/5.00 - based on 23 reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars

Write a Review