Mobile Menu Close Mobile Menu MENU

Open: Mon to Sun 09:00 - 22:00

phone number Classic Holidays Logo ABTA, ATOL and Midcounties Co-operative Logos
Rob & Liz Couzens
5.00/5.00

I would like to thank you and your company on behalf of myself and my wife for the wonderful time we had on our Nile Cruise.

All of your staff who looked after us where wonderful, nothing was to much trouble and they all seemed like old friends.

Special thanks must go to George Magdy our tour guide. His organisation of our excursions to the various historical sights and other points of interest was excellent. His knowledge and information about Egypt was extensive and easy to follow with just the right balance to keep us interested.

He gave us good advice regarding local trades people so we were able to avoid any unpleasant confrontations.

This made our holiday experience pleasant and relaxed, just what we had hoped for.
Please pass on our thanks to George.

Overall I would not hesitate in recommending your company and especially your Nile Cruise.

Jo Engelkamp
5.00/5.00

To celebrate my 60th birthday my sweetheart, Harry secretly organised a Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan and back again.

He could not have chosen a more wonderful holiday. I knew very little about Egypt (past and present) beforehand, but now I know so much about this beautiful country and its warm, friendly people. I can’t wait to return.

This was far from a slow resort holiday. Everyday was full of new experiences. But the smooth organisation of the tour manager, the professional hospitality and steady, silent , every present river achieved the perfect balance of rest and interest.

Excursions were varied but all was beautifully explained and made accessible by our Egyptian Egyptologist and guide. He made sure we learnt about the present strengths and challenges of Egypt as well as it history and past triumphs and treasures. He kept us well entertained, combining the skills of teacher, performer and shepherd!

Derek and Julie Makewell
5.00/5.00

We have just returned from a fabulous week aboard the Monica, the staff on board were first class and could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Special thanks to PETER BARNET who was so helpful and an excellent ambassador for your Company. The trips were amazing and so well organised, we never thought we would be up at 3.a.m. to visit Abu Simble, but were raring to go. Saw the sun rise over the Sahara Desert - just amazing, running out of adjectives to describe one of our best ever holidays, many thanks.

From Derek and Julie Makewell
Broxbourne, Herts.

Nicky & Dee Lee
4.00/5.00

Myself and my mum have just got back from a Nile cruise and stay. Just wanted to say how fantastic the holiday was, our Egyptologist was Marco and he was fab, the cruise although busy with the excursions which were very informative was very relaxing and just what we expected. We have some lovely memories and we will definitely tell everyone we know that it is a holiday that must be done. Keep up the great work and hope to join you again soon

Mike and Maggie Kettle
5.00/5.00

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a fantastic holiday which exceeded our expectations. Particular thanks should also go to Maged (Magic) who was a brilliant guide who's knowledge was exceptional which made the trips to the sites both enjoyable and enlightening.

Please also congratulate all of your staff from the cleaning services, the restuarant and bar services who made so much effect which was sincerely appreciated. And finally, a big thank you to you who clearly managed our holiday in a friendly and professional way. We have already suggested to our friends that they should without doubt take a Nile Cruise.

Good Luck for the future and many thanks.

Colin Mealing
5.00/5.00

Just a brief note to say how much we enjoyed our recent Nile cruise. The organisation was perfect. Everything ran like clockwork. Peter and our 2 guides Sam & Ayman were superb. We are spreading the word that Egypt is safe to go.

Terry Day
4.00/5.00


We recently returned from a seven-day holiday on the MS Royal Esadora and thoroughly enjoyed it. We are writing this review to counter balance some of the negative reports that we read concerning Egypt as a holiday destination. It concerned us so much that up until the last minute we were considering cancelling the holiday and losing our money. How pleased we are that we didn't.

We have never been on a Nile cruise before so were not sure what to expect. The ship was clean, more than acceptable, and with a good size cabin (number 405). I'm not sure what the situation was concerning lower decks and towards the back of the boat but certainly noise and smells were not something that we experienced. Neither did we hear any other passengers complaining about it.

We found the staff to be polite, helpful and friendly. There was a tipping system recommended by Classic Holidays in which we participated (I wish they had just added it to the price of the holiday) so there was no need for anybody to do more than just that. However such was the courtesy and service that we received that everybody on our table tipped the wine waiter as, I believe, they did with the cabin boy and bar staff.

The food was acceptable with a salad bar, freshly cooked pasta, hot buffet and a large choice of deserts at both lunch and dinner. Very few dishes were repeated although with the limited number of ingredients available some were variants of some that we had seen previously. The food never ran out and as soon as a dish got near to empty it was replaced with fresh one.

We debated whether to take the all-inclusive drinks package and upon reflection are pleased that we did. You need to manage your supplies of bottled water so that you always have something to take out with you on visits but that is hardly difficult provided you ask for a couple bottles of water at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We thought it a bit pointless that nothing is included on the all-inclusive package between breakfast and 11:30 as you are normally out on trips during those hours. It really isn't that much of a problem. Wine is only served in the restaurant but as you are allowed to take it to your room and/or the bar with a little bit of planning and a fridge you can overcome this limitation.

The trips out and the visits to the temples were amazing and our guide Safwat was very knowledgeable and bought them all to life.

Prior to going to Egypt we were concerned about the street sellers who hassle you whenever you get off the bus or go through a market. Provided that you do not get engaged in conversation with them and firmly say “no thank you” and keep moving they soon disappear. In fact some of them are quite amusing with expressions such as "cheaper than Asda".

If you get the opportunity to take the evening horse carriage ride in Luxor do it. How the driver (Del boy) managed to get through the streets in the old market without killing somebody is still a source of amazement.

Towards the end of the holiday we even had sympathy for the boys who try to take your bag at Luxor airport. Although we declined their offer upon reflection perhaps we shouldn’t have. There is no benefits system in Egypt and these people are desperate and are prepared to work. To be at the airport in the early hours of the morning in the hope of carrying a tourist’s bag to earn a pound is no more than I would do in similar circumstance. Upon reflection even if we had given £20 in tips to people who were trying to earn a crust it would have made no difference to us but probably would have to them.

In conclusion Egypt is a wonderful place and we had a fantastic holiday. It might be too soon to go back next year but we certainly would consider it in the future.

Mr & Mrs Cross
4.00/5.00

We have just finished a fabulous holiday organised by yourselves. We did the 3 nights in Cairo and then 7 nights on ms Stephanie. We had never been on a holiday like this so were a bit unsure what to expect. The whole holiday was an amazing experience from start to finish. I mean it does help to be in a country like Egypt ( I fell in love with the place). What I found to most amazing was how organised all the transfers and excursions were, every thing went off with out a hitch. There were people arriving and departing at different times through our holiday but every body seemed not to miss out on a thing.

So thank you for a fabulous holiday and yes we would travel with your company again.

Colin and Sara Powell
5.00/5.00

We really can't express how good a time we had. Whether it was the table friends we made, the food, the trips, or what, I don't know, but we'll remember it fondly for a long long time.

Oh and not forgetting the excellent service (and extensive knowledge) of our guide Romany (I'm still quoting his way of teaching us Egyptian! - [Nef-fer-TAR-ree])

Suzanne Foster
5.00/5.00

I am writing to say how much my partner & I enjoyed the recent trip that you arranged for us - a Nile Cruise & a few days in Cairo. Everything was so well organised & went really smoothly.

I had to phone your office before the trip to clarify some details & the staff were friendly & helpful.

The transfers were easy, the staff on the boat & in the hotel were fantastic - a particular thanks to our wonderful Egyptologist - Marco. He was both very interesting & helpful. If you are able to contact the company that employs him please pass on our thanks.

Also, in Cairo you had booked 2 trips for us & again we'd like to praise our guide, Romani. His professional knowledge as an Egyptologist was amazing & he was very informative about Egypt in the present time too. We learned so much & will remember the holiday for a long time.

Classic Holidays Reviews

4.83/5.00 - based on 23 reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars

Write a Review